In August 2016 SIGNA Retail acquired 100 percent of the online outlet for designer fashions ‘dress-for-less’. For SIGNA Retail, this acquisition was the next step towards becoming a multi-channel supplier in the retail sector. Thanks to the acquisition by SIGNA Retail, the future for dress-for-less as an independent company is secured.

dress-for-lessManagement

Mirco Schultis

Mirco Schultis

Mirco Schultis, born in 1965, started his career, after his graduation from UCSD San Diego and the University of Applied Sciences Wiesbaden, as junior consultant at Novum Trade Marketing, BBDO Group. In 1998 he founded dress-for-less. In August 2016, Mr. Schultis returned to his former role of CEO to re-establish the success the company enjoyed in the early 2000s.

Holger Hengstler

Holger Hengstler

Holger Hengstler (46) is an angel investor with a focus on internet companies. After completing his business studies in London and Reutlingen (ESB), the first few years as a management consultant at DMC and the subsequent job for Deutsche Telekom, he moved to dress-for-less in 2000. There he was Managing Director from 2000 to 2012 and accompanied the company’s growth from 2 to 250 employees. In August 2016, Mr. Hengstler returned to the company in order to support dress-for-less as an active member of the advisory board.

In addition to the start-up investments, Mr. Hengstler has co-founded companies (ACTC, Seven Senders) and held various positions in supervisory boards (Internetstores, MyTheresa, Privalia, Wine-in-Black).

Sandra Rehm

Sandra Rehm

For SIGNA Retail, the acquisition of dress-for-less was an important step towards a retail concern which is strongly established both as a store as well as online. SIGNA Retail is planning to broaden the online business as a strategic step. By way of dress-for-less, it gained not only additional e-commerce know-how, but also a tailor-made fashion logistics concept with an ultra-modern depot location and excellent online fashion skills and capabilities. As with its other holdings in the sector, SIGNA Retail introduced dress-for-less into its strategy of sustainability and qualitative growth. With dress-for-less, SIGNA Retail is consistently pursuing this successful approach.

dress-for-less was established in 1999, and is today a leading online outlet in designer fashions in Germany. dress-for-less markets high quality products from leading designer labels at very advantageous prices, in part with savings of up to 70% on the original shop price. dress-for-less maintains a presence in 13 countries, with core business centred on the German-speaking countries and the Netherlands.

In 2011 the Spain-based company Shopping Club Privalia bought up the German concern, but in November 2015, Privalia pulled out, and the management team took over. At its headquarters at Kelsterbach in Hesse, near Frankfurt am Main, the company employs 260 members of staff. Merchandise is dispatched to more than 60 countries centrally from there.

Mit August 2016 hat SIGNA Retail das Online-Outlet für Designermode dress-for-less zu 100 Prozent übernommen. SIGNA Retail erweiterte ihr strategisches Handelsportfolio und ihre Kompetenz als Multi-Channel Handelsunternehmen. Dank der Übernahme durch SIGNA Retail ist die Zukunft als eigenständig agierendes Unternehmen am Standort Kelsterbach bei Frankfurt am Main gesichert.

dress-for-lessManagement

Mirco Schultis

Mirco Schultis

Mirco Schultis, geb. 1965, begann seine berufliche Laufbahn, nach Abschluss seines Studiums auf der UCSD San Diego sowie an der Hochschule RheinMain, als Junior Consultant bei der Novum Trade Marketing, BBDO Group. Im Jahr 1998 gründete Herr Schultis die dress-for-less GmbH. Im August 2016 kehrte er in die Rolle als CEO zurück, um den Erfolgskurs des Unternehmens der frühen 2000er Jahre wieder zu etablieren.

Holger Hengstler

Holger Hengstler

Holger Hengstler (46) ist ein Angel Investor mit dem Fokus auf Internet Unternehmen. Nach seinem Wirtschaftsstudium in London und Reutlingen (Baden-Württemberg) startete Herr Hengstler seinen beruflichen Werdegang als Management Consultant bei DMC und anschließend bei der Deutsche Telekom. Danach wechselte er zu dress-for-less, wo er von 2000 bis 2012 als Geschäftsführer das Unternehmenswachstum von ursprünglich zwei auf mehr als 250 Mitarbeiter begleitete. Im August 2016 kehrte Herr Hengstler als aktiver Beirat in das Unternehmen zurück.

Zusätzlich zu den Investitionen in Start Up Unternehmen, ist Herr Hengstler auch Mitgründer von eigenen Unternehmen (ACTC, Seven Senders) und hält diverse Aufsichtsratsmandate (internetstores, MyTheresa, Privalia, Wine-in-Black).

Für SIGNA Retail war die Übernahme ein wichtiger Schritt hin zu einem Einzelhandelsunternehmen, das sowohl stationär, als auch online stark aufgestellt ist. Durch dress-for-less hat sie nicht nur zusätzliches eCommerce-Knowhow, sondern auch eine maßgeschneiderte Fashion-Logistik mit einem hochmodernen Lager-Standort und ausgezeichnete Online-Modekompetenz gewonnen.

Ähnlich wie mit den übrigen Handelsbeteiligungen bei SIGNA Retail ist auch für dress-for-less die Strategie auf Nachhaltigkeit und auf qualitatives Wachstum angelegt. Mit dress-for-less geht SIGNA Retail diesen erfolgreichen Weg konsequent weiter.

dress-for-less wurde 1999 gegründet und ist heute das führende Online-Outlet für Designer-Mode in Deutschland. Das Unternehmen vertreibt hochwertige Produkte führender Designerlabels zu stark vergünstigten Preisen, teils mit einer Ersparnis von bis zu 70% auf den ursprünglichen Ladenpreis und ist in 13 Ländern präsent. Das Kerngeschäft erfolgt in der DACH Region und in den Niederlanden.

2011 erwarb der in Spanien ansässige Shopping Club Privalia das deutsche Unternehmen. Im November 2015 zog sich Privalia zurück, und das Management-Team übernahm die Gesellschaft. Die Firma beschäftigt an ihrem Sitz im hessischen Kelsterbach rund 260 Mitarbeiter. Der Versand der Ware erfolgt über 60 Länder ebenso zentral von dort.