In Switzerland, they’re the epitome of luxury. They stand for exclusive shopping experiences and service at the highest level, and they combine tradition and Swiss culture with international flair. GLOBUS has been setting trends in fashion, beauty, food and lifestyle since the 19th century and bringing culture to the consumer world. Many generations have grown up with this traditional Swiss brand.

GLOBUSMANGEMENT

Franco Savastano

Franco Savastano

Franco Savastano joined the GLOBUS company in October of 2019, first as Head of Purchasing and then as CEO since February of 2020. Prior to that, he spent seven years as CEO of Jelmoli AG and as a member of the SPS corporate management. Mr. Savastano can look back on many years of experience in the retail trade, where he learned the business from the ground up. He started his career as a sales management assistant at Hugo Boss Switzerland in 1986, and then he worked for companies such as Fein-Kaller (Women and Men), Holy Fashion Group and Bongénie – Grieder Brunschwig Group (eleven years).

Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer

Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer

Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer has been the CFO of GLOBUS since May of 2020. In this capacity, she is responsible for the financial and business management of the Finance, Accounting, Controlling, Bookkeeping and Treasury Departments. Prior to that, Ms. Pfeiffer-Fischer was the Head of Program Office – M&A / Corporate Development / Strategy at SIGNA Retail Selection AG from June of 2019. From August of 2018 to May of 2019, she worked at Retail Capital Partners AG as Senior Manager / Associate Partner in the areas of M&A and Corporate Finance Advisory. Ms Pfeiffer-Fischer holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from the Erasmus University in Rotterdam.

In 1892, Josef Weber – inspired by examples he had seen in Paris – founded Zurich’s first large department store, the Bazar ohne Gleichen on the Papierwerd on the Bahnhofbrücke. Soon after, the banker Heinrich Burkhardt joined as a business partner. He then bought the store outright and converted it into a public limited company (Magazine zum Globus AG) in 1907. At the same time, he gave the department store its current name.

GLOBUS is considered a Swiss institution. For over 100 years, the department store has been delighting visitors with incomparable service and an exclusive range of exquisite goods for a sophisticated lifestyle. In Switzerland, the company operates 13 GLOBUS department stores, six men’s GLOBUS branches (men’s fashion) and one outlet store.

In a 50:50 joint venture, SIGNA and Central Group took over ‘Swiss Magazine zum Globus AG’ and eight associated real estate properties in prime city centre locations from Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund (MGB). Together with GLOBUS and SIGNA and CENTRAL Group’s various locations in Germany, Italy, Denmark and, in future, Austria, the group is Europe’s leading operator and owner of luxury department store chains.

Vittorio Radice is maintaining GLOBUS’s strategic leadership as the Chairman of the Board of Directors. He will be supported by an experienced team of members selected from the shareholder group and affiliated companies. Thomas Herbert, previously the CEO of GLOBUS, was appointed to the Board of Directors. Franco Savastano, GLOBUS’s previous deputy CEO, took over the operational management as CEO. Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer is acting as the CFO.

In der Schweiz sind sie der Inbegriff für Luxus. Sie stehen für exklusive Einkauferlebnisse und Service auf höchstem Niveau. Sie verbinden Tradition und Schweizer Lebenskultur mit internationalem Flair. Bereits seit dem 19. Jahrhundert setzt GLOBUS Trends in Sachen Fashion, Beauty, Food und Lifestyle. GLOBUS bringt Kultur in Konsum. Viele Generationen sind mit den Warenhäusern aufgewachsen. GLOBUS ist eine Schweizer Traditionsmarke.

GLOBUSMANGEMENT

Franco Savastano

Franco Savastano

Franco Savastano trat im Oktober 2019 in das Unternehmen GLOBUS ein – zuerst als Leiter Einkauf und danach, seit Februar 2020, als CEO. Zuvor war er sieben Jahre bei der Jelmoli AG als CEO und Mitglied der Konzernleitung SPS tätig. Herr Savastano blickt auf eine langjährige Tätigkeit im Detailhandel zurück, wo er das Business von der Pike auf gelernt hat. Er startete seine Karriere 1986 als Assistent der Verkaufsleitung bei Hugo Boss Schweiz und arbeitete danach in Firmen wie Fein-Kaller (Women and Men), Holy Fashion Group und elf Jahre bei der Bongénie – Grieder Brunschwig Group.

Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer

Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer

Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer ist seit Mai 2020 CFO von GLOBUS. In dieser Funktion zeichnet sie für die finanzielle und kaufmännische Führung von Finanzen, Rechnungswesen, Controlling, Buchhaltung und Treasury verantwortlich. Davor war Frau Pfeiffer-Fischer ab Juni 2019 als Head of Program Office – M&A/Corporate Development/Strategie bei der SIGNA Retail Selection AG tätig. Von August 2018 bis Mai 2019 war sie bei der Retail Capital Partners AG als Senior Managerin/Associate Partnerin in den Bereichen M&A und Corporate Finance Advisory beschäftigt. Frau Pfeiffer-Fischer hält einen Masterabschluss in Business Administration von der Erasmus-Universität Rotterdam.

Im Jahr 1892 gründete Josef Weber – inspiriert durch Pariser Vorbilder – auf der Papierwerd an der Bahnhofbrücke das erste große Zürcher Warenhaus, den Bazar ohne Gleichen. Wenig später wurde der Bankier Heinrich Burkhardt zuerst Geschäftspartner, dann Käufer des Hauses, das er 1907 in eine Aktiengesellschaft, die Magazine zum Globus AG, umwandelte und gleichzeitig den Namen des Warenhauses in den heutigen änderte.

GLOBUS ist eine Institution in der Schweiz. Seit über 100 Jahren begeistert das Warenhaus seine Gäste mit einem erlesenen und exklusiven Warenangebot für einen gehobenen Lebensstil und einem unvergleichlichen Service. Das Unternehmen betreibt in der Schweiz 13 GLOBUS-Warenhäuser, sechs Herren-GLOBUS-Filialen (Herrenmode) sowie ein Outlet.

Im Frühjahr 2020 übernahmen SIGNA und die CENTRAL Group in einem 50:50-Joint-Venture die Schweizer Magazine zum Globus AG und acht dazu gehörende Immobilien an Top-Innenstadt-Standorten vom Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund (MGB). Gemeinsam mit GLOBUS und den Standorten von SIGNA und der CENTRAL Group in Deutschland, Italien, Dänemark und zukünftig Österreich ist die Gruppe die führende Betreiberin und Eigentümerin von Luxuswarenhäusern in Europa.

Vittorio Radice führt GLOBUS strategisch als Verwaltungsratspräsident. Er wird dabei von einem erfahrenen Team aus dem Gesellschafterkreis und den verbundenen Unternehmen unterstützt. Thomas Herbert, bisher CEO von GLOBUS, wurde in den Verwaltungsrat berufen. Die operative Führung als CEO übernahm Franco Savastano, bisher stellvertretender CEO bei GLOBUS. Als CFO fungiert Silvia Pfeiffer-Fischer.