Germany’s largest fashion mall for premium and luxury fashion on the Internet, MYBESTBRANDS, moved under SIGNA Retail’s umbrella in mid-2017. SIGNA Retail took over 60 percent of MYBESTBRANDS’s shares. The remaining shares are held by the management team led by company founder Jörg Domesle, who continues to operate MYBESTBRANDS independently.

MYBESTBRANDSMANAGEMENT

Jörg Domesle

Jörg Domesle

Jörg Domesle is the co-founder and managing partner of MYBESTBRANDS GmbH. He started his professional career in 1990 as Assistant to the Financial Director at the BBC in London. At the end of 1992, he founded his first company, JELLO SHOT Marketing und Vertriebs GmbH, which he ran as a managing partner until September of 1995. From October of 1995 to January of 1997, he worked as a consultant for Kremlyovskaya Getränkehandels GmbH. In mid-1997, Mr. Domesle founded 3w art GbR, an operator of successful online trading platforms for art prints, posters, lithographs and star photos. He ran the company, which would later become 3w GmbH, as Managing Director until May 2007 after the sale to Art.com, the US market leader in online trading for posters and art prints. In 2008, Jörg Domesle, together with Moritz Seidel, Felix Rubach and Martin Schwarz, founded MYBESTBRANDS.

Thanks to this acquisition, SIGNA Retail has been able to fortify its leading position in the retail of premium and luxury goods in Germany and Europe. In the brick-and-mortar sector, the KaDeWe Group, with its three premium stores, the KaDeWe in Berlin, the Alsterhaus in Hamburg and the Oberpollinger in Munich, is the undisputed number one. With MYBESTBRANDS, this position is also shored up in the digital sector.

Since 2013, MYBESTBRANDS has concentrated solely on fashion brands in the premium and luxury sectors. Selected brands such as Burberry, Gucci or Balenciaga have their own brand stores. A million members regularly benefit from the offers and receive personalised e-mails from over 5,000 brands and designers that inform them about special offers and new products. The MYBESTBRANDS app has been downloaded over two million times, with mobile traffic accounting for 75 percent of that.

Deutschlands größte Fashion-Mall für Premium- und Luxusmode im Internet, MYBESTBRANDS, wanderte Mitte 2017 unter das Dach von SIGNA Retail. SIGNA Retail übernahm 60 Prozent der Anteile von MYBESTBRANDS. Die restlichen Anteile werden nach wie vor vom Management rund um Unternehmensgründer Jörg Domesle gehalten, das MYBESTBRANDS nach wie vor eigenständig führt.

MYBESTBRANDSMANAGEMENT

Jörg Domesle

Jörg Domesle

Jörg Domesle ist Mitgründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der MYBESTBRANDS GmbH. Herr Domesle starte seinen beruflichen Werdegang im Jahr 1990 als Assistent des Finanzdirektors bei BBC in London. Ende 1992 gründete er sein erstes eigenes Unternehmen, die JELLO SHOT Marketing und Vertriebs GmbH, die er bis September 1995 als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter leitete. Von Oktober 1995 bis Januar 1997 war er als Berater der Kremlyovskaya Getränkehandels GmbH tätig. Mitte 1997 gründete Herr Domesle die 3w art GbR (später 3w GmbH), Betreiberin von diversen erfolgreichen Online-Handelsplattformen für Kunstdrucke, Poster, Lithographien und Star-Fotos, die er nach dem Verkauf an Art.com, US-Marktführer im Online-Handel für Poster und Kunstdrucke, bis Mai 2007 als Geschäftsführer leitete. Im Jahre 2008 hat Jörg Domesle, zusammen mit Moritz Seidel, Felix Rubach und Martin Schwarz, dann MYBESTBRANDS gegründet.

Durch diesen Zukauf konnte SIGNA Retail ihre führende Position im Einzelhandel mit Premium- und Luxusartikeln in Deutschland und Europa weiter ausbauen. Im stationären Bereich ist die KaDeWe Group mit ihren drei Premiumhäusern KaDeWe in Berlin, Alsterhaus in Hamburg und Oberpollinger in München bereits unangefochten die Nummer eins. Mit MYBESTBRANDS wird diese Position auch im digitalen Bereich untermauert.

Seit 2013 konzentriert sich MYBESTBRANDS ausschließlich auf Modemarken des Premium- und Luxussegments. Ausgewählte Marken wie Burberry, Gucci oder Balenciaga treten mit eigenen Markenshops auf. Eine Million MitgliederInnen nutzen regelmäßig das Angebot und lassen sich in personalisierten E-Mails von über 5.000 Marken und DesignerInnen über besondere Angebote und neue Produkte informieren. Die MYBESTBRANDS-App verzeichnet über zwei Millionen App-Downloads, der Mobile-Traffic-Anteil liegt bei 75 Prozent.