At the end of February 2018, the SIGNA Sports Groups acquired Stylefile, the leading online specialist for athletic shoes and sportswear fashion in Europe thus strategically expanding its e-commerce portfolio further.

StylefileManagement

Maximilian Albert

Maximilian Albert

Maximilian Albert, born 1986, has been the managing director of Stylefile since mid-2019, the CEO of OUTFITTER GmbH since May 2017 and the CEO of OUTFITTER Teamsport GmbH since August 2018. After completing his studies in marketing and finance at the Goethe University in Frankfurt am Main, Maximilian began his professional career at one of the current subsidiaries of SIGNA, dress-for-less, where he held various positions up to departmental management in the areas of online marketing and e-commerce. His substantive focus was on automation, as well as the inhousing of online marketing and shop management. He became part of Google’s consulting team in 2013, supporting major retail clients such as Douglas, Thalia and Roller in the areas of omni-channel retailing and mobile commerce, in particular. He later moved to the Branding department, where he advised clients such as L’Oréal on digital brand development, e-commerce and overall digitisation.

Stylefile has about a half million active customers in more than 30 countries through its online shops. With over 20,000 products, including brands such as Nike, Adidas, Puma and New Balance, Stylefile has an exceptional online product range characterized by both breadth and depth.

SIGNA Sports Group has achieved a strategically important step in the growing ‘athleisure’ market with this acquisition and has secured access to a particularly demanding customer base across Europe.

The outdoor online shop, Big Tree, also belongs to the Stylefile Group. It will be closely networked with the online outdoor specialist Addnature and Campz, which are already part of the SIGNA Sports Group. With this step, SIGNA is also expanding its market leadership in the outdoor segment.

In addition to organic growth, the acquisition was part of a targeted acquisition strategy with additional purchases of sellers in the key segments bike & outdoor, tennis and team sports & leisure. Stylefile not only complements the company’s portfolio, it also expands it in the growing category of athleisure. Stylefile has been joined with OUTFITTER, the leading online seller in soccer & team sports, under the umbrella of the SIGNA Sports Group, creating numerous synergies in the areas of content, marketing and IT.

Die SIGNA Sports Group übernahm Ende Februar 2018 Stylefile, den führenden Onlinespezialisten für Sneaker & ‚Sportive Fashion‘ in Europa und hat damit ihr E-Commerce Portfolio strategisch weiter ausgebaut.

StylefileManagement

Maximilian Albert

Maximilian Albert

Maximilian Albert, geb. 1986, ist seit Mitte 2019 Geschäftsführer von Stylefile sowie seit Mai 2017 CEO der OUTFITTER GmbH und seit August 2018 CEO der OUTFITTER Teamsport GmbH. Nach Absolvierung seines Studiums für Marketing und Finanzen an der Goethe Universität in Frankfurt am Main begann Herr Albert seinen beruflichen Werdegang bei einer der heutigen Tochterfirmen von SIGNA, dress-for-less. Dort durchlief er unterschiedliche Positionen in den Bereichen Online Marketing und e-Commerce, bis zur Abteilungsleitung. Inhaltich konzentrierte er sich auf die Automatisierung sowie das Inhousing des Online Marketings und des Shop Managements. Im Jahr 2013 wurde er Teil des Beratungsteams von Google und betreute große Retail Kunden, wie Douglas, Thalia und Roller, insbesondere in den Bereichen Omni-Channel Retailing und Mobile Commerce. Später wechselte er in die Branding Abteilung und beriet u.a. Kunden wie L’Oréal im digitalen Markenaufbau und im e-Commerce sowie in der gesamten Digitalisierung.

Stylefile beliefert über seine Onlineshops rund eine halbe Million aktive Kunden in mehr als 30 Ländern. Mit über 20.000 Artikeln und Marken wie Nike, Adidas, Puma & New Balance hat Stylefile ein außergewöhnliches Produktsortiment online, das in der Breite als auch in der Tiefe Akzente setzt.

SIGNA Sports Group ist mit der Übernahme der strategisch wichtige Schritt in den wachsenden ‚Athleisure‘-Markt gelungen und hat sich so den europaweiten Zugang zu einer besonders anspruchsvollen Szene gesichert.

Zur Stylefile Gruppe gehört zudem der Outdoor-Onlineshop Big Tree. Er wird eng mit den Online-Outdoorspezialisten Addnature und Campz vernetzt, die bei der Übernahme bereits Teil der SIGNA Sports Group waren. Dadurch hat die SIGNA Sports Group auch ihre Marktführung im Bereich Outdoor weiter ausgebaut.

Neben organischem Wachstum war die Übernahme Teil der fokussierten Akquisitionsstrategie mit Zukäufen von Spezialisten in den Schlüsselsegmenten Bike & Outdoor, Tennis sowie Teamsports & Leisure. So wurde mit Stylefile das Unternehmensportfolio nicht nur ergänzt, sondern auch um die immer bedeutendere Kategorie Athleisure erweitert. Gemeinsam mit OUTFITTER, dem führenden Onlinehändler im Bereich Soccer & Teamsports, hebt Stylefile unter dem gemeinsamen Dach der SIGNA Sports Group zahlreiche Synergien in den Bereichen Content, Marketing und IT.