A quick walk through the park, to get a breath of fresh air, and back to your desk. There’s no need to make your way across town in your lunch break in order to get to your doctor’s appointment, nervously watching the time. You’ll find a bar right next to your office, where you can enjoy a drink with your colleagues after work. It may seem like you’re looking into Silicon Valley, where high-tech companies have shown us the “Future of Work”, but this is being developed at the AUSTRIA CAMPUS directly at the traffic hub Praterstern.

A short walk in the park to clear your head before returning to the office. Not having to drive all over the city while keeping an eye on the time just to make a doctor’s appointment during your lunch break. Going for a drink with some colleagues after work – and the bar is right next door to the office. What is happening at the AUSTRIA CAMPUS at the Praterstern traffic junction sounds like a glimpse of Silicon Valley, where high-tech companies have been showing us what the future of work can look like.

With its Living Office concept, the AUSTRIA CAMPUS precisely meets this need to harmonise work and everyday life. In addition to high-quality office space, it offers numerous local shopping and service facilities, versatile gastronomy with a generously dimensioned employee restaurant for all users of the campus, a hotel directly on site and one of the largest kindergartens in Vienna, as well as a medical, conference and event centre.

Unicredit Bank Austria officially opened its new corporate headquarters here in the late summer of 2018. The Roomz budget design hotel now has a second location in Vienna at the AUSTRIA CAMPUS with 265 modern rooms and suites. Hofer, an Austrian food retail chain, is retail anchor tenant with an approx. 1,600 m² branch. At the same time, kindergarten operator Sonneninsel is positioning itself as one of the largest kindergartens in Vienna with an approx. 3,000 m² facility.

In October 2017, about one year before completion, major parts of the AUSTRIA CAMPUS were sold to PGIM Real Estate in a ‘forward deal’. The Vienna Chamber of Commerce also acquired Campus Building 1 by the end of 2017 so that it could move to its new headquarters, the ‘Haus der Wiener Wirtschaft’, in April 2019.

Eine kurze Runde im Park, um den Kopf durchzulüften, bevor man sich wieder an den Schreibtisch setzt. Für den Arzttermin in der Mittagspause nicht durch die halbe Stadt fahren und dabei nervös die Uhr im Blick behalten müssen. Die Bar für den Afterwork-Drink mit den Kollegen gleich neben dem Büro finden. Was klingt wie ein Blick ins Silicon Valley, wo uns die Hightech-Konzerne bisher vorzeigten, wie die „Future of Work“ aussehen kann, entsteht am AUSTRIA CAMPUS direkt am Verkehrsknotenpunkt Praterstern.

Eine kurze Runde im Park, um den Kopf durchzulüften, bevor man sich wieder an den Schreibtisch setzt. Für den Arzttermin in der Mittagspause nicht durch die halbe Stadt fahren und dabei nervös die Uhr im Blick behalten müssen. Die Bar für den Afterwork-Drink mit den Kollegen gleich neben dem Büro finden. Was klingt wie ein Blick ins Silicon Valley, wo uns die Hightech-Konzerne bisher vorzeigten, wie die „Future of Work“ aussehen kann, findet man am AUSTRIA CAMPUS direkt am Verkehrsknotenpunkt Praterstern.

Genau diesem Anspruch, das Arbeitsleben harmonisch in den Alltag zu integrieren und umgekehrt, trägt der AUSTRIA CAMPUS mit seinem Konzept The Living Office Rechnung. Neben der hervorragenden Office-Qualität bietet er zahlreiche Nahversorgungs- und Service-Einrichtungen, vielseitige Gastronomie mit einem großzügig dimensionierten Mitarbeiterrestaurant für alle Nutzer des Campus, ein Hotel direkt vor Ort, einen der größten Kindergärten Wiens sowie ein Ärzte-, Konferenz- und Veranstaltungszentrum.

Bereits im Spätsommer 2018 hat die UniCredit Bank Austria hier ihre neue Unternehmenszentrale offiziell eröffnet. Das Budget Design Hotel Roomz betreibt am AUSTRIA CAMPUS seinen zweiten Standort in Wien mit 265 modernen Zimmern und Suiten. Die österreichische Lebensmittelhandelskette Hofer hat auf rd. 1.600 m² eine Filiale eröffnet und ist damit Retail-Ankermieter. Gleichzeitig positioniert sich der Kindergartenbetreiber Sonneninsel mit einer Fläche von ca. 3.000 m² als einer der größten Kindergärten in ganz Wien.

Im Oktober 2017 konnten wesentliche Teile des AUSTRIA CAMPUS im Zuge eines „Forward Deals“ rund ein Jahr vor Fertigstellung an PGIM Real Estate veräußert werden. Zum Jahresfinale 2017 erwarb die Wirtschaftskammer Wien zudem noch das Campusgebäude 1, um dort im April 2019 ihre neue Zentrale, „das Haus der Wiener Wirtschaft“, zu beziehen.