Built in 1910 in the Wilhelminian style, the BEAM (formerly known as Schicklerhaus) is an office complex in the particularly lively location of Berlin Mitte, a district that is undergoing interesting gentrification. With its total lettable area of approx. 17,000 m², it is one of the most attractive investment properties in Berlin.

SIGNA will completely revitalise the office building. Extensive refurbishment is planned, involving renovation of the building and construction of additional storeys. The historical identity of the building complex will be enhanced through the contemporary additions to its appearance. The expansion and extra storeys will also create more usable space.

SIGNA’s plans include deconstruction starting from the ceiling of the 4th floor and partial deconstruction of the façades on the 2nd and 3rd floors as well as the balustrades on the ground floor. After all spaces have been gutted completely, three new storeys will be built above the 4th floor, including the attics, in keeping with the existing architecture. The natural stone façade on the ground floor, 2nd and 3rd floors will be restored to recreate the original façade, which was destroyed in World War II. SIGNA will also redesign and rebuild the access to the complex and replace the entire building technology. An inviting roof terrace will be created and roof greening is also being considered.

The ground floor will be used for co-working, catering and compact retail units to create connections between interior and public space. Office space will be built on the floors above, as before. On completion of the refurbishment, construction of new storeys and renovation work, the property will have a total lettable area of approx. 23,000 m², comprised of approx. 21,000 m² of office space and approx. 2,000 m² of auxiliary areas.

Das 1910 im wilhelminischen Stil errichtete BEAM (vormals Schicklerhaus) ist ein Bürokomplex am äußerst dynamischen Standort in Berlin Mitte mit interessanter Lageaufwertung und stellt mit seiner Gesamtmietfläche von ca. 17.000 m² eines der attraktivsten Investitionsobjekte in Berlin dar.

SIGNA wird das Bürogebäude vollständig revitalisieren. Geplant sind ein umfangreicher Umbau bzw. die Aufstockung und Sanierung des Gebäudes. Die historische Identität des Gebäudekomplexes soll durch eine zeitgemäße Ergänzung des Erscheinungsbildes gestärkt werden. Durch den Ausbau und Aufstockung wird außerdem mehr Nutzfläche geschaffen.

SIGNA plant einen konstruktiven Rückbau ab Decke des 4. Obergeschosses und einen teilweisen Rückbau der Fassaden im 2. und 3. Obergeschoss sowie der und Brüstungen im Erdgeschoss. Nach der vollständigen Entkernung aller Flächen werden drei Geschosse über dem 4. Obergeschoss inklusive der Dachgeschosse neu errichtet und nimmt dabei Bezug auf die Bestandsarchitektur. Die Natursteinfassade im Erdgeschoss, 2. und 3. Obergeschoss wird erneuert und die Originalfassade zitieren, diese wurde im zweiten Weltkrieg zerstört. SIGNA wird zudem die Erschließung umgestalten bzw. neu errichten sowie die komplette Gebäudetechnik erneuern. Die Dachterrasse soll zum Aufenthalt einladen, auch an eine Dachbegrünung wird gedacht werden.

Für das Erdgeschoss sind die Nutzungen Co-Working, Gastronomie und kleinformatiger Einzelhandel vorgesehen, um Bezüge zwischen Innen- und öffentlichem Raum herzustellen. In den darüberliegenden Geschossen werden wie bisher Büroflächen eingerichtet. Insgesamt wird das Objekt nach Umbau-, Aufstockungs- und Sanierungsmaßnahmen über insgesamt rd. 23.000 m² Mietfläche, verteilt auf rd. 21.000 m² Bürofläche und rd. 2.000 m² Nebenfläche, verfügen.