In November of 2019, SIGNA acquired the historic FlüggerHöfe building ensemble in Hamburg. This building ensemble in Fleet City had lain dormant for many years and offers a unique opportunity for a respectful revitalisation in the heart of Hamburg. This dynamically developing location creates the potential for an interesting building development.

The FlüggerHöfe consist of four different buildings with a rental area of 8,590 square metres. The buildings, built in 1888, 1908 and 1937 respectively, are connected by a sizable inner courtyard. Currently, the former Flüggerhaus and the former Hamburger Sparkasse headquarters are mainly used as offices. There are retail areas on the ground floor. Together with the centrally located residential and commercial building, the ensemble makes an impressive appearance with brick façades that are typical of this city and its location in Fleet City between Alster City and HafenCity.

Due to its central location, the site has an excellent connection to public transport facilities. The “Rödingsmarkt” underground railway station (U3 line) is located directly in front of the FlüggerHöfe. The main railway station can be reached in less than six minutes, and Hamburg International Airport can be reached in around 30 minutes.

In Hamburg erwarb SIGNA im November 2019 das historische Gebäudeensemble FlüggerHöfe. Das Gebäudeensemble in der Fleet City lag viele Jahre im Dornröschenschlaf und bietet die einmalige Chance einer respektvollen Revitalisierung im Herzen Hamburgs. Der sich dynamisch entwickelnde Standort schafft Potenzial für eine interessante Projektierung der Gebäude.

Die FlüggerHöfe bestehen aus vier verschiedenen Baukörpern, die über eine Mietfläche von 8.590 Quadratmetern verfügen. Die Gebäude aus den Jahren 1888, 1908 und 1937 sind dabei durch einen großzügigen Innenhof verbunden. Das ehemalige Flüggerhaus und die angrenzenden Gebäude werden aktuell überwiegend als Büros genutzt. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich jeweils Flächen für den Einzelhandel. Zusammen mit dem mittig gelegenen Wohn- und Geschäftshaus überzeugt das Ensemble durch seine für die Hansestadt typischen Backsteinfassaden und die Lage in der Fleet City zwischen der Alster City und der HafenCity.


© Sebastian Aliochin

Durch seine zentrale Lage ist der Standort exzellent an den ÖPNV angeschlossen. Unmittelbar vor den FlüggerHöfen befindet sich die U-Bahn-Station „Rödingsmarkt“ der U-Bahnlinie U3. Mit dieser sind der Hauptbahnhof in weniger als sechs Fahrminuten und der internationale Flughafen Hamburg in rund 30 Minuten erreichbar.