The iconic KaDeWe in Berlin is Germany’s best-known retail property. Over a century old, it is the country’s only remaining luxury department store dating back to the time when many such retail businesses opened in the city. Since it opened in 1907, the store has attracted an average of 40,000-50,000 shoppers a day, rising to as many as 100,000 in the run-up to Christmas.

KaDeWe is continental Europe’s largest department store; it is run by The KaDeWe Group. Its food hall, which offers a wide range of gourmet specialities, is the second-largest of any department store worldwide. The property is Berlin’s third most popular tourist sight, after the Reichstag building and the Brandenburg Gate.

Situated on a unique, premium site on the city’s Tauentzienstrasse, it is surrounded by numerous highly frequented retail outlets.

In the upcoming years, together with its strategic partner La Rinascente, the world’s largest department store operator, The KaDeWe Group will jointly invest a three digit million amount in the reconstruction and redevelopment of its three premium stores, KaDeWe in Berlin, Alsterhaus in Hamburg and Oberpollinger in Munich.

Das über 100 Jahre alte KaDeWe ist die bekannteste Einzelhandelsimmobilie Deutschlands und das einzige verbliebene Luxuswarenhaus aus der Berliner Gründerzeit der Warenhäuser rund um 1900. Seit seiner Eröffnung 1907 zieht das KaDeWe täglich zwischen 40.000 und 50.000 Gäste an, in der Vorweihnachtszeit sind es bis zu 100.000 Kunden.

Heute ist der von der The KaDeWe Group betriebene Premium Department Store das größte Warenhaus Kontinentaleuropas und verfügt mit der sogenannten „Feinschmeckeretage“ über die zweitgrößte Lebensmittelabteilung eines Warenhauses weltweit. Das KaDeWe ist nach dem Reichstagsgebäude und dem Brandenburger Tor die am dritthäufigsten von Touristen besuchte Sehenswürdigkeit in Berlin.

Die Immobilie liegt in unwiederbringbarer Top-Lage in der Berliner Tauentzienstraße, umgeben von einer Vielzahl an stark frequentierten Einzelhandelsfilialen.

Gemeinsam mit ihrem strategischen Partner, der italienischen La Rinascente Group, einem der erfolgreichsten Betreiber von Premium- und Luxus-Warenhäusern, wird die The KaDeWe Group in den kommenden Jahren einen dreistelligen Millionenbetrag in den Umbau und die Neugestaltung des KaDeWe in Berlin, des Alsterhaus in Hamburg sowie des Oberpollinger in München investieren.