Kaufhaus Tyrol is one of the most modern shopping centres in Europe thanks to David Chipperfield’s exceptional architecture in a splendid surrounding, shopping facilities that reflect an excellent mix of sectors and leave nothing to be desired and the infrastructure advantages of an inner city location directly on the Maria-Theresien-Straße pedestrian zone. In 2010, it was voted the best new shopping centre development by the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC).

Hardly any wish goes unfulfilled on the store’s five floors, with a sales area of over 33,000 square metres. Around 50 shops present the latest trends in fashion, lifestyle and food. The ambience is both inspiring and inviting. Superdry, COS, H&M, Massimo Dutti, Intersport and Saturn are just some of the brands under this one roof. In mid-September of 2020, Kastner & Öhler opened Tyrol’s largest fashion store with a sales area of 6,600 square metres in the Kaufhaus Tyrol.


© Franz Brück

The building, designed to be barrier-free, also breaks new ground in terms of sustainable use and resource conservation. It has already received awards for its environmentally friendly building concept.
With perfect transport connections, Kaufhaus Tyrol has fully unfolded its magnetic appeal on locals and guests of the regional capital. Its annual visitor frequency amounts to close to six million guests.

Visit
kaufhaus-tyrol.at to find out more

Außergewöhnliche Spitzenarchitektur von David Chipperfield in herrlicher Umgebung, ein exzellenter Branchenmix der Shops, der keine Wünsche offen lässt, sowie die infrastrukturellen Vorteile einer Innenstadtlage direkt an der Fußgängerzone der Maria-Theresien-Straße machen das Kaufhaus Tyrol zu einem der modernsten Einkaufszentren Europas. Es wurde vom International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) zur besten Shopping Center Neuentwicklung im Jahr 2010 gewählt.

Mehr als 33.000 Quadratmeter verteilt auf fünf Etagen lassen kaum einen Wunsch offen. Rund 50 Shops präsentieren die neuesten Trends in Sachen Fashion, Lifestyle und Food. Das Ambiente inspiriert und lädt zum Verweilen ein. Superdry, COS, H&M, Massimo Dutti, sowie Intersport und Saturn sind nur ein kleiner Auszug der Markenvielfalt vor Ort. Mitte September 2020 eröffnete die traditionelle österreichische Kaufhauskette Kastner & Öhler im Kaufhaus Tyrol auf einer Fläche von 6.600 Quadratmetern das größte Modehaus in Tirol.
Das barrierefrei konzipierte Haus beschreitet auch in Sachen nachhaltige Nutzung sowie Ressourcenschonung neue Wege und wurde bereits für sein umweltschonendes Gebäudekonzept ausgezeichnet.
Verkehrstechnisch perfekt erschlossen, hat das Kaufhaus Tyrol seine Magnetwirkung auf Einheimische und Gäste der Landeshauptstadt voll entfaltet. Die jährliche Besucherfrequenz liegt bei annähernd sechs Millionen Gästen.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie hier: Kaufhaus Tyrol

© Franz Brück