The in 1905 constructed, and in 2013 revitalised Kaufmannshaus presents itself in Hamburg with the historical exterior of a Kontorhaus, in the middle of the traditional shopping square of Hamburg (Große Bleichen), and offers high quality retail and office space to tenants.

Elegant, with a touch of Hanseatic understatement, this office building built in 1905 features a new design coupled with traditional charm. It is located in the middle of the new BID Passagenviertel between Große Bleichen, Poststraße and Bleichenbrücke, between Gänsemarkt and the ABC district on the one side and Jungfernstieg and Neuer Wall on the other.

The property features a shopping arcade, which connects to another arcade coming from the “Hanseviertel” at Grosse Bleichen and continues to Bleichenfleet. The Kaufmannshaus offers high-quality retail and office space. The shops in the Kaufmannshaus focus on furniture, home accessories, art and lifestyle products. The Atelier F restaurant, located directly on the Fleetsteg, offers French-American cuisine in five individually designed rooms.

© Franz Brück

Hamburg’s Kaufmannshaus was built at the start of the 20th century as a traditional four-floor office building with a basement in the style of Hamburg’s traditional merchant buildings, based on designs by Stammann & Zinnow. With its impressive architectural language, it assumes the function of defining the style of its surroundings. The Kaufmannshaus is located in the historic centre of the Hanseatic City of Hamburg directly on Bleichenfleet, one of the canals lined with old-fashioned storehouses that run through Hamburg’s city centre. Most recently, the property was comprehensively revitalised between February 2011 and April 2013. The arcade and the external façades on the ground floor were redesigned, and further conversions and improvements by tenants were executed. At the same time, the Kaufmannshaus was expanded by a generous promenade in the form of a footbridge along the Bleichenfleet, designed by David Chipperfield Architects.

The central location and the high-quality spaces have also persuaded office tenants such as Rent24, Reederei Offen, Norton Rose Fulbright and Yelp to rent spaces here. Hamburg City Hall, the Jungfernstieg and the Binnenalster as well as various historically and architecturally significant commercial buildings are located in the immediate vicinity.

Das 1905 erbaute und im Jahre 2013 revitalisierte Kaufmannshaus in Hamburg präsentiert sich im exklusiven Gewand eines ehemaligen Kontorhauses. Inmitten des traditionellen Einkaufs- und Passagenviertels Hamburgs (Große Bleichen) gelegen, beherbergt es hochwertige Einzelhandels- und Büroflächen.

Elegant mit hanseatischem Understatement präsentiert sich das 1905 erbaute Kaufmannshaus im neuen Design und mit traditionellem Charme. Es liegt mitten im neuen BID Passagenviertel zwischen Große Bleichen, Poststraße und der Bleichenbrücke, zwischen Gänsemarkt und ABC-Viertel auf der einen und Jungfernstieg und Neuer Wall auf der anderen Seite.

Die Immobilie verfügt über eine Shopping-Passage, die wiederum eine weitere Passage aus dem „Hanseviertel“ kommend an den Großen Bleichen aufnimmt und bis zum Bleichenfleet fortführt. Das Kaufmannshaus bietet hochwertige Einzelhandels- und Büroflächen. Fashion, Möbel, Wohnaccessoires, Kunst und Lifestyleprodukte bilden den Schwerpunkt der Läden im Kaufmannshaus. Für das leibliche Wohl sorgt das Atelier F. Direkt am Fleetsteg gelegen, bietet das Restaurant in fünf individuell gestalteten Räumen French American Kitchen.

© Franz Brück

Das Hamburger Kaufmannshaus wurde Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts nach Plänen von Stammann & Zinnow als Kontorhaus im Stil der Traditionsbauwerke der Hamburger Wirtschaft als viergeschossiges Bauwerk mit einem Untergeschoss errichtet. Mit seiner eindrucksvollen Architektursprache nimmt es eine stilprägende Funktion für die Umgebung ein. Das Kaufmannshaus befindet sich im historischen Kern der Hansestadt Hamburg direkt am Bleichenfleet, einem der Speicherkanäle, die die Hamburger Innenstadt durchziehen. Zwischen Februar 2011 bis April 2013 wurde die Immobilie letztmals umfassend revitalisiert. Dabei wurden die Passage und die Außenfassaden im Erdgeschoss neugestaltet sowie weitere Umbauten und Mieterausbauten durchgeführt. Gleichzeitig wurde das Kaufmannshaus um eine großzügige Promenade in Form eines Steges entlang des Bleichenfleets erweitert, den das Architekturbüro David Chipperfield Architects gestaltete.

Die zentrale Lage und die hochwertigen Flächen haben zudem Büromieter wie Rent24, Reederei Offen, Norton Rose Fulbright und Yelp zur Anmietung überzeugt. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft befinden sich das Hamburger Rathaus, der Jungfernstieg und die Binnenalster sowie diverse historisch und architektonisch bemerkenswerte Hamburger Kontorhäuser.