SIGNA is building STREAM, a modern office building with a height of around 90 metres and a gross floor area of around 50,000 square metres, directly next to the Mercedes-Benz Arena. In 2017, SIGNA acquired one of the last remaining undeveloped sites in the Mediaspree area in Berlin-Friedrichshain. The seller was the Anschutz Entertainment Group (AEG), which has taken the lead in developing this new urban district along the East Side Gallery. The STREAM will be built on the site at the corner of Tamara-Danz-Straße and Wanda-Kallenbach-Straße, based on designs by the GEWERS PUDEWILL architectural firm. The office building will accommodate a workforce of roughly 2,500. The main tenant will be the online fashion retailer Zalando. The construction work started at the beginning of 2019 and is projected to be completed by the end of 2021.

The STREAM is divided into two basement floors, a ground floor and 23 upper floors. The main entrance area is in the form of a spacious foyer facing Mercedes-Benz-Platz. The ground floor will house the generous reception area as well as lounges and catering areas that are open to the public. A conference area for up to 600 visitors, ancillary rooms and supply areas as well as an internal workout area are planned for the first floor. On the seventh floor, the building structure tapers, in a nod to the surrounding buildings, and continues upward with a reduced footprint. The top floor is taller than the other floors to accommodate special functions such as training and small conference rooms. The lower floors contain most of the ancillary areas and building technology as well as underground parking with about 120 parking spaces and 250 bicycle parking spaces.

The Mediaspree is seen as one of Berlin’s most sought-after office locations in the technology, media and telecommunications sector, boasting prominent tenants such as Mercedes Benz, Coca-Cola, Universal Music and MTV.

©bloomimages

SIGNA errichtet das Bürohochhaus STREAM an der Mercedes-Benz-Arena

SIGNA errichtet direkt an der Mercedes-Benz-Arena mit dem STREAM ein modernes Office-Building mit rund 90 Metern Höhe und einer Bruttogeschossfläche von etwa 50.000 m². SIGNA hatte 2017 eines der letzten noch verbleibenden, unbebauten Grundstücke im Bereich der Mediaspree in Berlin-Friedrichshain erworben. Verkäufer war die Anschutz Entertainment Group (AEG), die das neue Stadtquartier entlang der East-Side-Gallery federführend entwickelt hat. Das STREAM wird nach Plänen des Architekturbüros GewersPudewill auf einem Grundstück an der Tamara-Danz-Straße/Ecke Wanda-Kallenbach-Straße entstehen und wird Raum für circa 2.500 Arbeitsplätze bieten. Hauptmieter wird der Online-Modehändler Zalando. Der Bauarbeiten haben Anfang 2019 begonnen. Die Fertigstellung ist für Ende 2021 vorgesehen.

Das STREAM gliedert sich in zwei Untergeschosse, ein Erdgeschoss und 23 Obergeschosse. Der Hauptzugang erfolgt über ein großzügiges Foyer, das dem Mercedes-Benz-Platz zugewandt ist. Im Erdgeschoss werden sich der großzügige Empfangsbereich, Aufenthalts- und öffentlich zugängliche Gastronomieflächen befinden. Im ersten Obergeschoss sind ein Konferenzbereich für bis zu 600 Besucher, Nebenräume und Versorgungsflächen sowie eine interne „Workout-Fläche“ vorgesehen. Im siebten Obergeschoss staffelt sich in Anlehnung an die Umgebungsbebauung der Baukörper zurück und entwickelt sich in einer reduzierten Grundfläche weiter nach oben. Im obersten Geschoss ist eine von den Regelgeschossen abweichende Geschosshöhe für Sonderfunktionen wie Schulungs- und kleine Konferenzräume vorgesehen. In den Untergeschossen befinden sich der Großteil der Neben- und Technikflächen sowie eine Tiefgarage mit etwa 120 PKW- und 250 Fahrradstellplätzen.

Mediaspree gilt als einer der gefragtesten Bürostandorte Berlins in der Technologie-, Medien- und Telekommunikationsbranche mit prominenten Mietern wie Mercedes Benz, Coca-Cola, Universal Music und MTV.

©bloomimages