Low-key, clear-cut and contemporary architecture by renowned Austrian architects Delugan Meissl, excellent transport links, a perfectly balanced combination of uses and numerous attractive recreation areas on the doorstep – just some of the highlights of the VIENNA TWENTYTWO project, which will add a distinctive note to the city’s 22nd district. Construction work on the ensemble began in February 2019. The 15,000m² property was designed by joint venture partners SIGNA and ARE Development, a subsidiary of Bundesimmobiliengesellschaft (BIG).

VIENNA TWENTYTWO – currently one of Vienna’s largest urban developments – will offer a wide range of advantages to its residents and visitors in future. These include unobtrusive, clear and contemporary architecture created by the highly regarded Austrian architect team Delugan Meissl, world-class traffic connections, a perfectly coordinated mix of building applications and numerous attractive recreation areas in the immediate vicinity.

The project in Vienna’s 22nd district offers a broad range of building applications: apartments, offices, hotel facilities, restaurants, bars and demand-oriented local shopping as well as a direct connection to the nearby recreation areas Prater, Donauinsel, Donaupark and Alte Donau. The building ensemble, which is being implemented by joint venture partners SIGNA and ARE Development, consists of a total of six components and a connecting ground level zone at a central hub in the northern part of Vienna. This area has semi-covered promenades and invites residents, employees and hotel guests to take a stroll and relax.

Some 600 attractive apartments are being created in VIENNA TWENTYTWO. The units feature upscale fittings and a large variety of apartment layouts thanks to intelligent blueprints. They represent a promising addition to Vienna’s housing market. The working environment of the future is also finding a home in this urban quarter development. The unique location advantage, the innovative office solutions and the individually customisable office layouts are just some of the reasons why VIENNA TWENTYTWO will become a new hub in Vienna’s working world. A hotel featuring around 200 rooms across 11 floors adds to the mix of building applications in VIENNA TWENTYTWO.

Despite the perfect traffic links by car or public transport (it only takes ten minutes to get to the city centre, two minutes to the Danube or 20 minutes to the airport), the central access area of VIENNA TWENTYTWO will remain free of traffic, which will significantly improve the quality of life in this area. Completion of the overall project is scheduled for 2023.

Eine unaufdringliche, klare und zeitgemäße Architektur von dem namhaften österreichischen Architektenteam Delugan Meissl, eine erstklassige Verkehrsanbindung, ein optimal abgestimmter Nutzungsmix und zahlreiche attraktive Naherholungsgebiete in unmittelbarer Umgebung – das sind nur einige der Eckpunkte des Projekts VIENNA TWENTYTWO, das im 22. Bezirk neue Akzente setzen wird. Der Baubeginn des Gebäudeensembles ist im Februar 2019 erfolgt. Entwickelt wurde die rund 15.000 m² große Liegenschaft von den beiden Joint Venture Partnern SIGNA und ARE Development – eine Konzerntochter der Bundesimmobiliengesellschaft (BIG).

Das VIENNA TWENTYTWO – aktuell eine der größten Stadtentwicklungen in Wien – hält für seine Bewohner und Besucher in Zukunft eine große Brandbreite an Vorteilen bereit. Dazu zählen unter anderem eine unaufdringliche, klare und zeitgemäße Architektur des namhaften österreichischen Architektenteam Delugan Meissl, eine erstklassige Verkehrsanbindung, ein optimal abgestimmter Nutzungsmix und zahlreiche attraktive Naherholungsgebiete in unmittelbarer Umgebung.

Das Projekt im 22. Wiener Gemeindebezirk bietet einen breiten Nutzungsmix aus Wohnungen, Büros, Hotel, Gastronomie und bedarfsorientierter Nahversorgung sowie direkter Anbindung an die Naherholungsgebiete Prater, Donauinsel, Donaupark und Alte Donau. Das Ensemble, das von den beiden Joint Venture Partnern SIGNA und ARE Development umgesetzt wird, besteht aus insgesamt sechs Bauteilen und einer verbindenden Erdgeschosszone an einem zentralen Knotenpunkt im Norden Wiens. Mit teils überdachten Promenaden lädt es Anwohner, Hotelgäste und Beschäftigte zum Flanieren und Verweilen ein.

Im VIENNA TWENTYTWO entstehen rund 600 attraktive Wohnungen. Die Einheiten, die über intelligente Grundrisse in unterschiedlichsten Zuschnitten und über eine gehobene Ausstattung verfügen, stellen ein vielversprechendes neues Angebot für den Wiener Wohnungsmarkt dar. Auch die Arbeitswelt von morgen findet in der urbanen Quartiersentwicklung ein Zuhause. Der einzigartige Standortvorteil, die innovativen Officelösungen und die individuell gestaltbaren Bürolayouts sind nur einige der Gründe, warum das VIENNA TWENTYTWO ein neuer Knotenpunkt der Wiener Arbeitswelt werden wird. Ein Hotel, das auf 11 Geschoßen rund 200 Zimmer bieten wird, ergänzt den vielfältigen Nutzungsmix im VIENNA TWENTYTWO.

Trotz der ausgezeichneten Verkehrsanbindung – ob per Pkw oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln sind es nur zehn Minuten Fahrzeit zum Stadtzentrum, zwei Minuten zur Donau und nur 20 Minuten zum Flughafen – wird die Erschließungszone im VIENNA TWENTYTWO verkehrsfrei bleiben, was die Lebensqualität zusätzlich erhöht. Die Gesamtprojektfertigstellung ist für 2023 geplant.