About SIGNA Retail

The SIGNA Retail Group combines the four independent retail platforms SIGNA Department Store Group, The KaDeWe Group, SIGNA Sports Group and the SIGNA Food & Restaurant Group under one roof. Each of these platforms has a leading market positon in its German and European retail market. In the German sports and luxury goods sector, as well as in the department store sector, SIGNA Retail is already by far one of the largest retail companies in Germany and one of the top five in Europe. More than 125 locations in the best city centres and 55 Internet shops in more than 15 countries contribute to the strong growth of the SIGNA Retail Group in Europe. The focus is on consistent further development of the omni-channel strategies of the individual retail platforms. The SIGNA Retail Group currently employs around 20,000 people and generates group-wide sales of more than 3.8 billion euros annually. Find more at: www.SIGNA.at

Management

Dr. Dieter Berninghaus

Dr. Dieter Berninghaus

Dr. Dieter Berninghaus, born in 1965, assumed the functions of Chairman of the Executive Board at SIGNA Group and Chairman of SIGNA Retail on September 1, 2016. Previously, from the beginning of 2008 to August 2016, Mr. Berninghaus was member of the General Management and CEO at the Swiss Migros Group, being responsible for the entire retail business. Moreover, in his position as member and chairman of the board of directors Mr. Berninghaus managed 15 companies of the Swiss retail giant. Prior to this he was member and afterwards chairman of the board of directors at Denner AG/Rast Holding AG (2004-2008). Previously, Mr. Berninghaus held the positions of CEO as well as of spokesperson of the board of directors at REWE Group (1999-2004). At the Metro AG (1991-1999) – in his last position as director – Mr. Berninghaus headed the business division internationalization and strategic corporate development.

Wolfram Keil

Wolfram Keil

Wolfram Keil, born in 1967, has been Managing Director of SIGNA Retail GmbH since 2014 and was previously CFO of the SIGNA Recap Funds. He previously worked for Cerberus Germany and Terra Firma Capital Partners in London, where he gained comprehensive experience in private equity and the real estate business. Wolfram Keil began his professional career in finance at Procter & Gamble. In 2013, he joined the SIGNA Executive Board as Group CFO.

Dr. Stephan Fanderl

Dr. Stephan Fanderl

Stephan R. Fanderl, born in 1963, is Managing Director of SIGNA Retails since the beginning of 2015 and CEO of Karstadt Warenhaus GmbH since October 2014 after heading the Supervisory Board of Karstadt. Prior, he held the position of President Emerging Marktes East at Walmart Inc. and from 2001 to 2007 he was Member of the Executive Board at the REWE Group as well as of the Metro AG from 1997 to 2011.  Dr. Stephan R. Fanderl is a skilled retailer. After his course of studies he began his career in the area of finance at Kienbaum Management Consultants in Düsseldorf from 1991 to 1996. Dr. Fanderl is married, has two children and lives in Cologne.

Business Areas

The KaDeWe Group

Details

Karstadt Sports

Details

Outfitter

Details

Eataly Distribuzione

Details

dress-for-less.de

Details

Internetstores

Details

probikeshop

Details

probikeshop

Details

Tennis-Point

Details

hood.de

Details

mybestbrands

Details

Über SIGNA Retail

Die SIGNA Retail Gruppe vereint unter ihrem Dach die vier unabhängigen Handelsplattformen SIGNA Department Store Group, The KaDeWe Group, SIGNA Sports Group sowie die SIGNA Food & Restaurant Group. Jede dieser Plattformen nimmt dabei in ihrem Segment eine führende Marktposition im deutschen wie auch europäischen Einzelhandel ein. Im deutschen Sport- und Luxusgüterhandel sowie im Warenhausbereich zählt SIGNA Retail bereits heute mit Abstand zu den größten Handelsunternehmen Deutschlands und zu den „Top Five“ in Europa. Über 125 Standorte in besten Innenstadtlagen und 55 Webshops in über 15 Ländern tragen zum starken Wachstum der SIGNA Retail Gruppe in Europa bei. Der Fokus liegt auf der konsequenten Weiterentwicklung der Omni-Channel Strategien der einzelnen Handelsplattformen. Die SIGNA Retail Gruppe beschäftigt aktuell rund 20.000 Mitarbeiter und erzielt einen gruppenweiten Umsatz von über 3,8 Mrd. EUR jährlich.

Management

Dr. Dieter Berninghaus

Dr. Dieter Berninghaus

Dr. Dieter Berninghaus, geb. 1965, übernahm mit 1. September 2016 die Funktionen als Chairman des Executive Boards der SIGNA Gruppe und als Chairman der SIGNA Retail. Zuvor zeichnete er von Anfang 2008 bis August 2016 als Mitglied der Generaldirektion und CEO für das komplette Handelsgeschäft der Migros Gruppe verantwortlich und war als Verwaltungsratspräsident sowie -mitglied zuständig für 15 Unternehmungen des Schweizer Handelsriesen. Weiters war Herr Berninghaus für die Denner AG/Rast Holding AG (2004-2008) als Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats sowie danach als Verwaltungsratspräsident und für die REWE Gruppe (1999-2004) als CEO und Sprecher des Vorstandes tätig. Bei der Metro AG (1991-1999) war Herr Berninghaus – zuletzt als Direktor – für die Leitung des Konzernbereichs Internationalisierung und strategische Unternehmensentwicklung verantwortlich.

Wolfram Keil

Wolfram Keil

Wolfram Keil, geb. 1967, ist seit 2014 Geschäftsführer der SIGNA Retail GmbH und arbeitete zuvor als CFO der SIGNA Recap Funds. Er war für Cerberus Deutschland und Terra Firma Capital Partners in London tätig, wo er umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Private Equity und Immobiliengeschäft sammelte. Nach dem Studium begann Wolfram Keil seinen beruflichen Werdegang im Finanzbereich bei Procter & Gamble. Seit 2013 ist er als Group CFO Mitglied des SIGNA Executive Board.

Dr. Stephan Fanderl

Dr. Stephan Fanderl

Dr. Stephan R. Fanderl, geb. 1963, ist seit Anfang 2015 Geschäftsführer der SIGNA Retail GmbH und seit Oktober 2014 CEO der Karstadt Warenhaus GmbH, der er vorher als Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender vorstand. Zuvor war er President Emerging Marktes East bei Walmart Inc. und von 2001 bis 2007 bei Rewe – zuletzt als Vorstand für die Supermärkte in Deutschland – und von 1997 bis 2011 bei der Metro AG. Er ist ein gelernter Einzelhändler und startete seinen Werdegang nach Studium und Promotion von 1991 bis 1996 in der Managementberatung bei Kienbaum in Düsseldorf. Dr. Fanderl ist verheiratet, hat zwei Kinder und lebt in Köln.

Geschäftsfelder

Premium Group

Details

Department Group

Details

Sports Group

Details

Food & Restaurant Group

Details